- Carnitine in its natural 'L' form (not synthetic D-Carnitine)
- Coated caplet food supplement
- Suitable for vegetarians and vegans
Holland & Barrett l-carnitine Caplets contains 500mg of L-carnitine. Carnitine is made in the liver and kidneys, then stored in the skeletal muscles, heart, brain and sperm. Red meat and dairy produce are the main sources of carnitine in the diet. Holland & Barrett provides Carnitine in its natural 'L' form; (not synthetic D-Carnitine). You must be 18 years or older to purchase this product. Suitable for vegans & vegetarians.
Our promise to you:
Holland & Barrett products are subject to critically stringent quality assurance. Our commitment to quality is the highest in our industry to ensure the best quality nutritional supplements money can buy. You have our guarantee!
Take one tablet daily, preferably with a meal. Do not exceed stated dose.
L-Carnitine L-Tartrate, Bulking Agents (Dicalcium Phosphate, Microcrystalline Cellulose), Anti-caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate), Firming Agent (Povidone), Glazing Agent (Hydroxypropl Methylcelluolose, Glycerine), Colour (Titanium Dioxide).
No Artificial Colours, Flavours or Sweeteners. No Preservatives. No added Sugar or Salt. No Starch, No Corn, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soya, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, No Porcine.
Food supplements must not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking any medication or under medical supervision, please consult a doctor or healthcare professional before use. Discontinue use and consult a doctor if adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.
We go to great efforts to ensure that the information on this page is accurate at the time that the page was last edited. As we are constantly reviewing and developing our products to meet our consumer needs, consumers, particularly those that suffer from allergies and intolerances, should always check product labelling, warnings, and directions provided with the product that is delivered, prior to use or consumption.